While features can only be mapped when all sequences involved have been aligned, features can be removed from a sequence before or after aligning. Feature removal is not reversible, so use caution when removing features, especially those from non-consensus sequences.


To remove individual features from a sequence or from the consensus:

Click the plus sign to the left of consensus or sequence to reveal the associated Features track. Select one or more features to remove using Ctrl+click (Win) or Cmd+click (Mac), then right-click on the selection and choose Remove Selected Feature(s) from the context menu, or Features > Remove Selected Feature(s) or Edit > Delete from the main menu. You will be asked to confirm feature deletion.


To remove all features from one or more selected sequences:

Select one or more sequences using Ctrl+click (Win) or Cmd+click (Mac), then right-click on the selection and choose Features > Remove Features from Selected Sequence(s) from the context menu.


To remove all features from the consensus:

Select the consensus and choose Features > Remove Features from Active Consensus; or right-click on the consensus sequence and choose the same command from the context menu.

Need more help with this?
Contact DNASTAR

Thanks for your feedback.