To save, close, or exit:

The following table describes how to save files, close projects and exit from SeqMan Ultra:

Task How to…
To save all of the open projects simultaneously Choose File > Save All or press Ctrl/Cmd+Shift+S.
To save the current project Choose File > Save, select the Save tool (), or use Ctrl/Cmd+S. If you want to preserve the earlier version of a project, or store a copy of the project with a different name or location, use File > Save As instead. By default, SeqMan Ultra saves to the desktop unless directed to save elsewhere.
To close an active project Choose File > Close or Ctrl/Cmd+W. If multiple projects are open, first select the tab corresponding to the project you wish to close.
To exit from SeqMan Ultra On Windows, use File > Exit. On Macintosh, use SeqMan Ultra > Quit SeqMan Ultra. The shortcut Cmd+Q works on both platforms.


Closing or quitting when there are unsaved documents:

If you select File > Close, or if you quit SeqMan Ultra when an unsaved project is open, SeqMan Ultra will open the Save Resource dialog. Click Yes to save changes, No to close/quit without saving changes, or Cancel to return to SeqMan Ultra without closing/quitting.

Need more help with this?
Contact DNASTAR

Thanks for your feedback.