SeqMan Ultra creates and uses temporary files while a project is open. The need for temporary file space grows with the number and length of the sequences and amount of track data in open projects. If you expect the temporary files will be too large to fit in the default location, you may specify a different location for these files using the Temporary Files Preferences dialog.

To access the dialog, use Edit > Preferences (Win) or SeqMan Ultra > Preferences (Mac), then click on Temporary Files on the left.

  • To change the temporary file location, close all SeqMan Ultra projects and then return to this dialog. Select the Browse button, navigate to the new location and click OK. As noted in the dialog, the location you choose must remain accessible while SeqMan Ultra is running. The new location will be used for all projects that are subsequently created or opened.
  • To return to the default (temporary) storage location, click Restore Defaults.

Click Apply and Close.

Need more help with this?
Contact DNASTAR

Thanks for your feedback.